Jacqsworld's Blog

Dialysis, Kidney Disease, Living life with Chronic illness

Anne’s Big Day!

In case you haven’t been following Anne R’s blog, you should type your way right over there and give her your well wishes, prayers and love. On August 12, 2011 she will be donating her kidney. This is something that Anne has been waiting to do for quite a while and it is “finally” happening, this Friday.
All of you who know Anne, or have read about Anne from my blog, know that she is an amazing person and is about to give the gift of life to someone. She will be changing a dialysis patient’s life and it will start with freeing that person from dialysis.
It’s very rare to know someone who is as selfless as Anne and I can’t tell you how proud I am of her and how proud I am to call her my friend. Anne and her family have been a part of my life for so long, I consider them my family too. And believe me,  Jan, John, Mary & Tom are just as loving and caring as Anne.
So please stop by my “sister/friend’s” blog:  http://anne315.wordpress.com and send her well wishes, positive thoughts and prayers for her surgery. It would also be nice if you all would extend those prayers to the kidney patient who will be receiving Anne’s kidney and just for good measure, you can also send out prayers to her surgeon (who is the same wonderful surgeon that did my transplant). There can never be too many prayers out there.

* Love you Anne, Scarlet Crustacean on me when you’re up to it!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Anne’s Big Day!

  1. Heather Von St. James on said:

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could e-mail me?

    Heather

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

